12 Films Competing for Bauer Award!


Motovun Film Festival will once again present Bauer Award for the best film in the region. The selectors of Motovun Film Festival have shortlisted twelve films from the region (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Croatia, Macedonia, Slovenia and Serbia). The three films that our seven-member jury rates as the best will enter the finals and will be shown in Motovun, where the winner will also be declared.

This year's selectors are: Dragan Jurak (Croatia), Gorazd Trustnovec (Slovenia), Nedžad Ibrahimović (Bosnia and Herzegovina), Sunčica Unevska (Macedonia), Maja Bogojević (Montenegro), Miroljub Stojanović (Serbia) and Veton Nurkolari (Kosovo).

The films shortlisted for this year's competition:

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA /Selector: Nedžad Ibrahimović/

«A Cell-Phone Movie» by Nedžad Begović

«Children» by Aida Begić

Withdrawn from competition at the producer's request

MONTENEGRO /Selector: Maja Bogojević/

«The Little Love God» by Željko Sošić

«The Final Chapter» by Nemanja Bečanović

CROATIA /Selector: Dragan Jurak/

«Cannibal Vegetarian» by Branko Schmidt

«Kotlovina» by Tomislav Radić

KOSOVO /Selector: Veton Nurkolari/

No films have been selected

MACEDONIA /Selector: Sunčica Unevska/

«The Woman Who Wiped Away Her Tears» Teona Strugar Mitevska

«Skopje Remixed» Borjan Zafirovski, Darijan Pejovski, Ognen Dimitrovski, Srđan Janićijević, Gjorče Stavreski, Saša Stanišik, Vardan Tozija, Jane Altiparmakov, Siniša Evtimov & Bojan Trifunovski

SLOVENIA /Selector: Gorazd Trustnovec/

«Bread and Circuses» by Klemen Dvornik

«A Trip» by Nejc Gazvoda

SERBIA /Selector: Miroljub Stojanović/

«Clip» by Maja Miloš

«The Parade» by Srđan Dragojević


Bauer Award aims to open the national borders and film markets in the region. The best film in the region is jointly and on an equal footing selected by film professionals from each country. Each country has one local selector, who selects two films from their respective national cinematographies. The list of nominated films is thus created.

Eligible for the competition are all feature-length films released in regular theatrical distribution for at least five days or were shown in an A-category festival program and premiered between 1 June of preceding year and 1 June of current year.

The film of the year is selected by a jury of seven film professionals from the region. The award is presented as part of the Motovun Film Festival program and the director of the awarded film is also given a cash reward in the amount of EUR 5,000 plus the EUR 10,000-worth production services of TELEKING Co.

Ostavi komentar

Slične vijesti


Cinehill Motovun Film Festival opens submission for films in the competitive short film program of this year’s festival, which takes place from July 24 to 28 in Gorski kotar.

Više »